## Joan Ross Sweetheart Award

Each year ODACA takes the opportunity to present this award to a special person who has given much of themselves to ODACA and the promotion of the doll as art. This award is named for the beloved member of Aux ODACA who, more than anyone else supported the artists with her time, love, talents and treasure.

Year	Recipient(s)	Conference City
1000		CI.:
1993	Don Judd and Jill Karr	Chicago
1994	Rita Johnston & Jan Quisenberry	Atlanta
1995	Dodi Becker	Philadelphia
1996	Maralyn Christoffersen	Dallas
1997	Joanne Miller	Anaheim
1998	No recipient	New Orleans
1999	Kathi Clarke & Sandra Justiss	Washington D.C.
2000	No recipient	Chicago
2001	Louise Fetcher	Atlanta
2002	Joanne Miller	Denver
2003	Lou Benzell	New Orleans
2004	Marilynn & Bobby Houston	Kansas City
2005	Mary West	Philadelphia
2006	Ethel Strickarz	Dallas
2007	Diane Troutman	Detroit
2008	Virginia Heyerdahl	Las Vegas
2009	Joan Benzell	Atlanta
2010	Fran Parrigan-Meehan	Chicago
2011	Christine Shively-Benjamin	Anaheim
2012	Sheri Kaplan	New Orleans
2013	Donna Sims	Washington D.C.
2014	Theresa May	San Antonio
2015	Stephen Alan Rausch	Kansas City
2016	Barbara Norwine	Washington D.C.
2017	Ute Vasina	Orlando
2018	Kim Bertram	Phoenix
2019	Sarah Maldonado	Nashville
2020	Charlie Patricolo & Esther Manzo	ODACA Day cancelled due
	Presented at 2022 luncheon	to pandemic
2021	Deanna Hogan	ODACA Day cancelled
	Presented at 2022 luncheon	due to pandemic
2022	Sandra Wright Justiss	St. Louis
2023	Joyce Patterson	Bellevue
2024	Christine Shively-Benjamin	Kansas City
2025		-